Radiant Flower by Teresa

Absolutely love this pattern! The possibilities seem endless.

As usual, I did mine a little differently than the original. I used the magic circle technique and made what Teresa calls Row 1 directly onto my ring. That did require a bit of an adjustment – I had to make the chains on the back of the flower only 3 stitches long. Irregardless of how I got there, I think my flower came out great!

The hardest part is making sure that the long half double crochets are the same length. Think I need a bit more practice at that – never made that stitch before. It has my wheels spinning at how I can use it for other things.

Teresa’s instructions are quite clear and easy to follow. If you need a bit of extra help, she’s even made a video tutorial for this free crochet flower pattern! Be sure to check out her blog, Crochet Mania, where you can find this cool crochet flower pattern and a bunch of other cool stuff.

2 comments

  1. Wow very nice! Love it,the color combinations are compatible. Is it difficult to make it?

    1. No, it wasn’t hard at all. The only trick I found was making sure that my long stitches didn’t end up getting shorter as I worked across each petal. My guess is that once you make a few of these, it becomes easier and easier to maintain an even stitch length.

Leave a Reply

